East Anglian Book Awards

Friday 24 November
Norwich City Football Club, Top of the Terrace
11.30am for 12pm start. Expected to finish by 4pm.
£27.50 (includes 2-course meal and coffee)

The judges have made their decision… Join us for a celebration the very best in regional writing and publishing in England’s first UNESCO City of Literature as we announce the winners of the East Anglian Book Awards 2017!

Dine in the company of this year's shortlisted writers, and the judging panel which includes bestselling authors Elly Griffiths, Sarah Perry, Rory Clements and Raffaella Barker.

The four authors will speak about their writing, and present the prizes to the winners of the East Anglian Book Awards.

As well as the six subject categories: Fiction, Poetry, History and Tradition, Biography and Memoir, General Non-Fiction, and Children’s Books, this year will also see the return of our award for lifetime achievement in local publishing, and also the ‘Book by the Cover’ design award, sponsored by the East Anglian Writers.

The overall winner of the East Anglian Book of the Year Award will receive £1,000, courtesy of the PACCAR Foundation.

The East Anglian Book Awards gets bigger and better with each passing year – an essential event in the regional literary calendar that’s not to be missed. 

Read the full shortlist here >>

The Jarrold/EDP East Anglian Book awards with Writers' Centre Norwich, supported by the UEA Faculty of Arts & Humanities and sponsored by the PACCAR Foundation.